Built on the old fortified walls in the heart of the village Beaumes de Venise, Les Remparts is a charming guest house of character with its private swimming-pool. On the Route des Côtes du Rhône, at the foot of Dentelles de Montmirail and close by bicycle or car is Mont Ventoux, the ideal place to discover the style of living in Provence.

From the rampart side, you can enjoy an exceptional view of Mont Ventoux and Dentelles de Montmirail.

From the garden side, you may enjoy the whole atmosphere of the village: the steeple of the church, the old castle ruins, the old roofs made of Canales tiles and as far as the eye can see, the Vallée du Rhône.

Hidden from the street, it’s inside courtyard is set against large stone walls, it hides you in the green garden and invites you to relax in the bath and/or its own pool (4m x 8m), plus a real fountain in the garden.

According to your desires, you can walk the alleys of the village in search of the ancient castle, the bowling green or the « café » in the village, and you will find their ancient and famous pastis… or you can walk in the direction of the hill, and find the Dentelles de Montmirail, through vineyards and olive groves.

Village or nature, the choice is yours…

Au cœur du village de Beaumes de Venise, bâtie sur les anciens remparts fortifiés, « Les Remparts » est une maison d’hôtes avec piscine, au charme délicieux. Sur la Route des Côtes du Rhône, au pied des Dentelles de Montmirail et à quelques pas du Mont Ventoux, elle est le lieu idéal pour découvrir l’art de vivre en Provence.

Côté rempart, depuis le chemin de ronde qui sert de balcon, vous profiterez d’une vue exceptionnelle sur le Mont Ventoux et les Dentelles de Montmirail.

Côté cour, c’est toute l’atmosphère du village qui s’offre à vous : le clocher de l’église, son vieux château en ruine, ses toits de vieilles tuiles Canales et à perte de vue, la Vallée du Rhône.

Insoupçonnable depuis la rue, la cour intérieure, sertie de vastes murs de pierre, vous protège dans un écrin de verdure et vous invite au repos et à la baignade, dans son bassin (4mx8m) à débordement, véritable fontaine au milieu du jardin.

Selon vos envies, vous partirez vous perdre dans les ruelles du village à la recherche de son vieux château, du terrain de pétanque ou du « café » du village, retrouver les anciens et leur fameux pastis… ou vous prendrez la direction de la colline, découvrir les Dentelles de Montmirail,
à travers les vignes et les champs d’oliviers. Village ou nature, à vous de choisir…